← Utah CTE Blog Home

FFA Members Awarded Scholarships

On May 1, the National FFA Association announced the 2013 National FFA Scholarship winners. This year, more than $2.1 million was donated by 125 sponsors (businesses and individuals) to fund the National FFA Scholarship Program. The selection committee considered: the applicants involvement in FFA, work experience, Supervised Agricultural Experience (SAE), community service, leadership skills, and academics. This year, FFA awarded 1,645 scholarships to assist students in their post-high school educational endeavors.

Congratulations to the 17 Utah FFA members, from 12 FFA chapters, who were awarded scholarships that ranged from $1,000 and $2,000 each.

FFA Scholarship Recipients

> Riley Atkinson, South Summit FFA > Macenzy Partridge, Delta FFA
> Hannah Endemano, Riverton FFA > Elli Reber, Gunnison Valley FFA
> DJ Espinoza, Wasatch FFA > Bryce Soresnen, Gunnison Valley FFA
> Shantelle Jacobson, South Summit FFA > Katie Spens, Morgan FFA
> Orson Koyle, Millard FFA > Cassidy Stephens, North Summit FFA
> Morgan Lauterbach, Syracuse FFA > Lauren Thiede, Wasatch FFA
> Shalissa, Nicholas, USU FFA > Jadon Woods, Uintah FFA
> Austin Olsen, Manila FFA > McKena Woolstenhulme, USU FFA
> Linsee Park, Wasatch FFA  

FFA is dedicated to making a positive difference in the lives of young people by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through Agricultural Education. Utah has over 6,200 FFA members in 77 chapters.

To learn about FFA visit ffa.org or utahffa.org.

Leave a Reply